Mountain Musings

The simple act of walking is a salve. It helps me stop thinking about the job, the money (lack thereof) and what’s next. I enjoy shelving my daily thoughts and focusing on physicality for a few hours.

Walking the paths that cut into the peaks above Kalk Bay and Muizenberg gives me the time I need to do this.

Lately, the proteas have been out and the winds have been quiet. High up in the rocks, looking over the Indian Ocean, a person feels calm. And that’s all I’m after most of the time.

Here are some shots from my recent constitutionals.

Pan1

Looking onto Muizenberg from Peck’s Valley.

protea

Protea shows its colours

view graf

Looking toward Simon’s Town. Someone tagged this pole.

pan2

View from a peak above Boyes Drive.

4 thoughts on “Mountain Musings

Leave a Reply

